Illinois State Scholars Recognized at Lakes


The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) is pleased to recognize these Illinois high school students who have been named 2020-21 State Scholars for their outstanding academic achievement. The criteria for State Scholars is a combination of the ACT/SAT test scores, class rank or the unweighted GPA (if the school does not rank), and class size. 

Congratulations to 36 LCHS seniors who will be recognized as State Scholars at Honors Night in May! 

These students include Daniel Altmeyer, Allisyn Bake, Madison Baker, Meagan Blanchard, Jacob Brooks, Leah Cousineau, Ashton Craven, Maya Dewey, Jack Falcus, Isabella Frank, Laszl Horvath, Olivia Huber, Sean Humpa, Ariya Jahromi, Kaily Kao, Talon Knauf, Madison Kranz, Reagan Kuriger, Juoleanne Ladao, Brady Lucas, Jennifer McMahon, Julia McMahon, Alexis Nuxoll, Sean O’Connor, Kaylee Paxton, Molly Rial, Joshua Richards, Olivia Schmitt, Ashley Smith, Broderick Solbrig, Amanda Stargardt, Lucas Swidler, Josephine Synovic, Jacob Tebben, Michael Variny and Isabella Vrapciu.