Lakes Senior Athletic Awards


Each year the Lakes Athletic Department accepts nominations for various department awards from Head Coaches and Administrators at Lakes Community High School. Nominees are then voted on by the coaching staff to determine award recipients. This year’s selections are a tremendous representation of the very best the Lakes Athletics has to offer. Awards are not based entirely on athletic achievement but rather on character, classroom success and overall leadership. This year’s winners are listed below.

  • Female Eagle Scholar Athlete- Alexandra Bryant- (Cross Country/Track and Field)- 4.633 GPA
  • Male Eagle Scholar Athlete- Benjamin Schneiderheinze- (Cross Country/ Track and Field)- 4.627 GPA
  • Outstanding Female Athlete- Brooke Stromsland- (Cross Country/ Track and Field)
  • Outstanding Male Athlete- Branden Nava- (Football/ Basketball/ Baseball)
  • Eagle Talon Award- Megan Heuser- (Tennis)
  • Marine Award- Lilly Burdette- (Cheerleading)
  • Marine Award- Ryan Kiddle- (Basketball/ Tennis) 
  • Marine Award- Ty Dwyer- (Cross Country/ Lacrosse) 
  • Marine Award- Annie Willis- (Field Hockey/ Softball/ Royal Rush Leader)
  • 12 Sport Athlete Award- Branden Nava (Football/ Basketball/ Baseball)