Those Who Excel


The Illinois State Board of Education annually sponsors Those Who Excel to honor individuals who have made significant contributions to our state’s public and nonpublic elementary and secondary schools. Excellence, Meritorious Service, and Special Recognition awards are presented in seven categories: classroom teacher, school administrator/principal, student support personnel (licensed), educational service personnel (unlicensed), school board member/community volunteer; team, and early career educator.  Congratulations to the following staff that was recognized:  Rebecca Holst – Administrator, Ryan Miles – Educational Service Personnel, Nick Schock – Building Support Personnel, Bruce Pagni – Board of Education, Kevin Shifley & Michelle Adams – Team, Stacy Terlep (ACHS) – Early Career Educator, and Mike Gedville – Classroom Teacher.  We are proud of the professional and caring staff in the District.